Sunkissed #2

I am definitely making some headway on my “Wanna-do” list.  Finishing up this piece serves as double duty for A Lovely Year of Finishes as my July goal (#15 on the link up ) and the Littlest Thistle’s Finish Along 2014 for my third quarter goal.  I have written several times about making something with the already made Sunkissed Blockapalooza blocks.  Here is the second of what I expect to be three quilts from this aborted project.  The first one used some of the yellow and green blocks.  Believe it or not, the soft colors actually grew on me.  I have now completed the second one.  This one was based on blocks that had the cheddar gold color, a color I still am not fond of.  Here it is…

DSC_0245DSC_0237

I kept my promise that I would not buy any more fabric for this, so the back is also pieced and the binding scrappy.

DSC_0240

DSC_0241

One of my favorite easy places for taking pictures is the bridge by the pond behind my house.  Look who came to greet me…turtleWhat can I say…I am easily amused and a turtle sticking his nose above the water to investigate does it every time!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sunkissed #2

  1. It came out nice, though — I like the border strips with the diamonds! What are you going to do with it, since you still don’t like the color? 😀

  2. That is a nice clean finish. I like the back and especially the turtle.

  3. It turned out nicely even if you do have an aversion to the colour!

  4. Congrats on your finish and your ALYoF win.

Leave a Reply

