Action…

Yup,  there really has been some action going on here.  First off, I saw this flyer somewhere, no clue where, but seeing as how my household is full of science nerdyness ( is that a word?) how could I not do this?Astronomical quilt challenge  Here is the star that I sent off to join the others for the astronomical quilt.  This block is called the dog star and it is one of my favorite blocks.  Dog star block challenge

I have also been working on the pieced top for my secret Pillow Fight partner.  The top is now all done.DSC_0259

The top will then get some intense straight line quilting. I am thinking of low volume or text for the back (ohh, and maybe I can practice putting in an invisible zipper) and then the aqua for the binding.  On quilts I frequently do a scrappy binding.  I wonder if it would look funny on something as small as a pillow.

Just a few days I also got word of what I should be making for August Heal Circle of do.Good.Stitches.  Here it is ready to send off… a Greek Cross (using Fresh Lemon’s tutorial) quilt in black and white.  Won’t it be striking!DSC_0262

 

 And, to sign off…a block that I made for a group quilt for someone going through cancer treatment.  The whole quilt is going to be light and cheery!Granny Square

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Action…

  1. Lynne – You have gotten so much done this summer! These all look great. I especially love the blocks and colors for the pillow. Enjoy the rest of your time off before school begins anew!

  2. Good to see you’re keeping out of trouble 😉

  3. Those all look fantastic! I especially like your pillow cover! 🙂

  4. lots of pretties. I do like that greek cross block, and the star. The mini is fabulous, the piecing looks curved but I don’t think it is?

Leave a Reply

