DCMQG New Year Goals and ALYOF

I am fairly new to instagram, but am checking in there now and again.  My fellow DCMQG members have been their posting their new year goals, so I joined in.  Here is what I posted…  #DCMQGnewyeargoals

So, if I plan on finishing a WIP each month, I best get started and declare my January goal.

ALYOF 2015

First up…to finish up the Sashiko quilt.

Sashiko with both borders

I know that I need to do some quilting on this, but don’t want to detract from the Sashiko.  Perhaps, some white stitching in the white and then navy blue stitching in the border, so that it anchors the layers but is not so noticeable from a distance.  Other suggestions?

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “DCMQG New Year Goals and ALYOF

  1. thelittlestthistle

    Sorry, I have no idea on the quilting, but good luck!

  2. Were you planning to hand quilt it? What about a kind of “echo” quilting around the sashiko, as in radiating circles out and maybe even crossing over each other a bit?

  3. What about an overall grid using navy over the navy and something with curves in the white part using white thread. It sure is pretty! Great goals, by the way!

  4. Ooh, those are impressive goals! You’ll have a lot of new clothes by the end of the year! 🙂

  5. The quilt top is beautiful. Can’t wait to see how you quilt it.

  6. Pingback: End of Month Check-in | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

