WIP Wednesday…or

the few days in which I wrestled with a beast.  So, here is the back story…I had this quilt that needed quilting…yes you have seen it here before.  DSC_0715

And at QuiltCon I took a workshop with Jacquie Gering and brought this quilt for the part of the workshop in which she gives ideas about the quilting.  And at the DCMQG meeting last week Meli showed me how to pin baste using straight pins and these silicon stoppers (Thanks, Meli!) and now I have to quilt it.  Three bobbins later, here is what I have.  DSC_0716

I know, bad lighting and not quite in focus, but maybe you can see the three sets of spirals I have going so far.  My machine – although I love it dearly – has a fairly small harp and so I felt like I was getting an upper body workout just by arranging and rearranging the quilt to get it through the harp.  This is my spring break, and I have a few more part days to work on it – and then maybe I can get some better pics.  My goal is to finish this by the end of March.  We shall see!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday…or

  1. Your quilting looks great! Those spirals look super even! 🙂

  2. Beautiful quilt and quilting Lynne! Respect for getting it through your own machine 🙂

  3. Its really lovelylove the colors

Leave a Reply

