ALYOF…March Goal Met!

ALYOF 2015This year so far, I have met each of the monthly goals that I have set for myself.  Pretty good for me, but I hope that I don’t jinx myself.  March’s goal as laid out in this post, and # 132 in the linky party, was to quilt the Supernova quilt top that I started several years ago.  After taking the walking foot class with Jacquie Gering at QuiltCon, I decided on three intersecting spirals.  Of course I have not taken care of all of the little threads yet, but here it is…taken on such a sunny day that the vibrant colors are a bit washed out.DSC_0721I am pretty pleased with my quilting.DSC_0722And I even like the back…DSC_0724

The binding is attached to the front, but I still need to make a label and handsew the binding to the back.  Perhaps that should be my next goal!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “ALYOF…March Goal Met!

  1. This is fantastic Lynne! You have gotten a lot done during your spring break. The quilting is amazing. It looks as though you didn’t have any trouble filling in the last few spaces that were remaining unquilted when I last saw it. Attaching the binding to the front will be a simple activity next time you want to sit in front of the TV for awhile.

  2. Congratulations on meeting your March goal! Your spirals look great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

